Grand Opening!

After months of planning, experimenting with dyes, and the occasional freak out over the things that one must do to start a business, my shop is finally open!

This has been a labor of love and would not have been possible without the help of some key people who are very important to me. First, Mr. Skeinny Dipping. He has long been encouraging me to take my yarn dyeing to a bigger level, and he believed in me when I was at my most frustrated.

Second, my friend and talented graphic designer, Caro Beine, who is also a fellow knitter and spinner. She is one of the most creative people I know and she is always “sync’d” with my brain and beautifully puts to paper what I can’t even describe adequately with my mouth.

There is also Gail Callahan, the Kangaroo Dyer, who taught me how to dye at Rhinebeck; my friend Juicy Knits, who has happily knit up yarn bases I was trying out and whose daughter wears a lot of those first creations; and my friend Julie at symposi who gave me lots of initial advice.

I am grateful to all of you!

 

…now lets knit!

4 responses to “Grand Opening!

  1. Christine,
    Wow, what an exciting moment for you. You are now the owner of your own shop, juchuu! I am so very happy for you. The yarn is absolutely stunning and a pleasure to knit with. I wish you lots of fun dyeing more yarn and good sales.

    Here is to you (I am saying cheers with an ice cold Weizen).

    Miss you,
    Caro

  2. Congrats Christine!! This must be a dream come true!! I wish you so much success that you can’t keep up with it all 🙂
    Sara

Leave a Reply

