On Nonfiction Reading

 

 

 

The 100 greatest non-fiction books | Books | guardian.co.uk.

The Guardian came out with a list of the best 100 nonfiction books of all time. I’m a HUGE fan of nonfiction (though I am reading Tom Perrotta’s The Leftovers right now). I’ve only read five on the list–may fave being Truman Capote’s In Cold Blood which gave me nightmares if I read it past 6pm.

How many have you read? Are there ones on the list that you think shouldn’t be there? Any you think should be added?

 

 

One response to “On Nonfiction Reading

  1. I usually fare pretty well on the top fiction lists, but unfortunately I guess I haven’t read much non-fiction. High school and college required me to read a few (Ann Frank, Feminine Mystique, Silent Spring) but I don’t know that I’ve read any on the list for pleasure. Gives me something to take to the library!

Leave a Reply

