Sale!! And New Stuff :)

Last week I received a new base for the shop: Milky Wool. This is a fingering weight yarn made of 80% Milk Protein Fiber and 20% Merino Wool. As you can see, I’m dyeing them up as we speak.

Milky Wool in the pot--colorway Magic Carpet in progress!

I wish you could reach through the screen into my studio and feel how soft this yarn is. Each skein is 500 yards per 115 grams. I’ll be posting this new base in the shop this month in time for Valentine’s Day (surely I cannot be the only one who instructs their loved one to get.more.yarn?).

Also coming this month is a 50/50 Merino/Silk blend that’s between a fingering and sportweight. I still haven’t thought of a name for this one yet–any ideas?

So in the meantime I have put everything in the shop on sale so I can make some space for the new skeins. You’ll find some more worsted weight, Elixir Fingering, some sock skeins, and more. Best of all you won’t need to enter a discount code–the prices have already been recalculated.

To stay up to date on shop updates and to learn of specials as they happen, click “Like” over on my Facebook page.

Leave a Reply

