Au Revoir, for now

Hi, everyone,
I hope you are having a wonderful holiday!

I wanted to let you know that I will be taking an open-ended vacation and do not know when I will be dyeing again. I have been doing lots and lots of custom orders lately and the quality of those products have been much less than what I expect from myself. It is clear to me now that doing large amounts of orders in a short amount of time is not possible while keeping the quality where I like it to be.

I have also found some other yarn business using part of the Skeinny Dipping name in their product line, and this is disappointing to me (as you can imagine) as SD was something I worked hard to create and maintain. This, combined with colorway concerns, all lead me to the decision to take a break and regroup as my heart doesn’t seem to be in this right now.

Thanks so much for your understanding, and I hope to be back soon 🙂

2 responses to “Au Revoir, for now

  1. It is a struggle to maintain quality and have a fast turnaround. I hope you find something that will work for you, though…you have lots of custom orders because people love your product! See you back soon. =)

  2. Hi Christine! I subscribed to you etsy shop a couple of weeks ago, because I fall in love with the colours of your yarns I had seen on FO on Ravelry, but I just found today your blog, and this explanation of your vacation.. I totally understand your reasons about this choice, but I wanted to let you know that I would consider to knit your yarn an honour and a privilege as they’re, to my eyes, piece of art.. I hope you’ll find a way to do what you want, in a way that seem right and satisfying for you. Hope you’ll be back soon.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

