FO’s: Gathering Stripes and Squish Me Cap

As I’m still in a state of denial/anxiety about Spring coming, it seems only fitting that I have finished another hat. This one is perfect for morning walks with Gracie and it hides my messy hair. It’s Squish Me Cap by Anne Hanson over at Knitspot. You can see the Ravelry details here.

Image

I knit up a size medium in my SD Cashmerino DK in colorway Evolution of the Maple.

My second FO for you is Gathering Stripes by Veera Valimaki. I knit up the 4T in a tighter gauge to get a 2T size, which worked out perfectly. Once I finally got over dreading the sleeves I finished it in no time. What is it about dreading the sleeves? You can see my Ravelry details here. This would look great in Cannonball Sock, no?

gatheringtwo

Leave a Reply

